BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
XBimmers | BMW X3 Forum BMW X3/X4 Forums BMW X3 (G01) / X4 (G02) Forum Speed limit info (SLI) on Semi-digital Cockpit

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-27-2018, 08:58 AM   #1
axelbrant
New Member
United Kingdom
2
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: X3 (G01) M Sport 30d
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Lightbulb Speed limit info (SLI) on Semi-digital Cockpit

I have a 2018 UK model with a semi-digital (in other words - hybrid instrumental panel), like this:



Car was lacking SLI originally but thanks to an excellent service from one of the forums coders it now has this option activated.

It now has the speed limit display - the white / red circle showing actual limit and it works both in the UK and (most of the time) in nearby countries on the continent.

What does NOT work still is the red gauge on the speedometer showing up when I start speeding over the limit, see the attached picture.

Question: would anyone on this forum, having the semi-digital cockpit and SLI, be able to confirm that this is actually possible to have this red SLI indicator on the speedometer, working along side the white/red circle?
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2018, 09:29 AM   #2
JayPichardo
BMW Client Advisor
JayPichardo's Avatar
3173
Rep
2,505
Posts

Drives: 2020 M340i
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Tulley BMW Nashua, NH

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2020 BMW M340i  [0.00]
I have the full digital display and I have the red line but ignore it most the time LOL. Would be interested in finding out if the hybrid display does this as well.
__________________
Contact me for all your BMW needs in the New England area.
jpichardo@tulley.com


Top M Client Advisor in New England.
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2018, 09:31 AM   #3
axelbrant
New Member
United Kingdom
2
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: X3 (G01) M Sport 30d
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NH_F36 View Post
I have the full digital display and I have the red line but ignore it most the time LOL. Would be interested in finding out if the hybrid display does this as well.
Coder who was upgrading my car with SLI was saying that this was exactly what he'd already done to another hybrid display in G31. But same coding applied to G01 apparently didn't perform the trick.
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2018, 11:29 AM   #4
teaston
Banned
No_Country
10624
Rep
32,889
Posts

Drives: X3 M40d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: The High Seas

iTrader: (1)

So you can just code SLI now? No need for FSC code?
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2018, 11:54 AM   #5
axelbrant
New Member
United Kingdom
2
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: X3 (G01) M Sport 30d
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by teaston View Post
So you can just code SLI now? No need for FSC code?
No, it was an FSC code which costed quite dearly.
Appreciate 1
teaston10624.00

Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05 PM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST