BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

06-20-2023, 02:19 PM   #1
grand_national
Rep
Drives: 2019 BMW X3

Comfort Access lost

Hi. I'm new to BMWs and the forum. I have a 2019 X3.
--
I've searched the forum, but can't seem to find an applicable thread for my issue.
--
I needed to replace the batteries in both our fobs. Ever since then, the fob buttons work and the car starts, but all of my Comfort Access features do not with either fob.
--
I've been looking for a reset or resync procedure applicable to my year and model without success.
--
I find reference to instructions for "plug the key into the dash, etc., etc.", but I don't seem to have a slot on my dash for that.
--
The dealer wants $400 to "diagnose this issue".....so that's a last resort.
--
Could someone please point me to a procedure which is correct for my year/model to resync my fobs for CA?
Thanks so much in advance.
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2023, 02:45 PM   #2
Killed by Death
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: '23 X3 M40i

Go to 2:31 minute mark...Shows how to re-register your key. That should work.

Appreciate 0
      06-20-2023, 03:20 PM   #3
grand_national
Rep

Not quite following

Thank so much, but I think I'm missing something here.....

@ 2:36: shows how to activite the fob - (the fob already works to lock and unlock using teh buttons and start the car by pushing the brake and start button with the fob inside of the car).
--
@ 2:55 "...if you have Comfort Access, and you want that to work as well.... well, let us know and we can take care of that for you with a remote coding session".

???? The Comfort Access is the part which doesn't work for me.
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2023, 03:58 PM   #4
X3rd Time Is a Charm
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW 2018 X3 GO1

Garage List
2018 BMW X3  [10.00]