BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

09-04-2006, 07:37 PM   #1
4nroots
Subluxator
Canada
Rep
Drives: E90 335d, E93 M3

Advice needed....having trouble with an employee

Hi guys

I am having a bit of a dilemma right now, and an objective set of eyes is exactly what i need, so I am turning to you.

I am a dentist, have been out of school for 5 years now. Almost 3 years ago, I bought a dental practice in a small town. The practice was established many years ago by the guy's father, and the son took it over for about 10 years. The son was 38 and was selling because he was going back to specialty school. To make a long story short, the son was an atrocious dentist both in his attitude towards patients and his obvious lack of care which is refelected in his work. He was also an ass to do business with, and made my life miserable during the transition period. My main concern was to integrate well in the community, which is made harder due to the fact that I am a visible minority in a very Canadian town. I inherited his staff, and the person I am having trouble with is my receptionist.