BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-17-2023, 08:35 AM   #3609
MySeLf.M2
New Member
3
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: M2 LCI 2017
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Portugal

iTrader: (0)

Hello Shawn,

I already have the cable, E-sys 3.33.4 (64bit) and psdzdata. I need your help with whatever is necessary to get it working for coding.
Would you please help me?

Thank you in advance
Appreciate 0
      02-17-2023, 10:22 AM   #3610
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
9965
Rep
38,574
Posts

Drives: 2018 Alpina B6 650ix GC
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by MySeLf.M2 View Post
Hello Shawn,

I already have the cable, E-sys 3.33.4 (64bit) and psdzdata. I need your help with whatever is necessary to get it working for coding.
Would you please help me?

Thank you in advance
PM sent.
__________________

2018 F06 Alpina B6 650ix GC; Space Grey; Vermillion Red Nappa Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant
2017 F15 X5 xDrive50i MSport; Glacier Silver Metallic; Black Dakota Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant; RSE
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2023, 05:21 PM   #3611
staypuft007
Registered
2
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: BMW X3
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Cardiff, Wales

iTrader: (0)

Hi all. Iím a new owner of an 2012 X3 30d, already purchased the meet cable and installed esysÖ. Iím having some teething issues too.
Iíll get my pm working soon I hope.
Thanks all in advance.
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2023, 01:12 PM   #3612
Jack-Strong
New Member
United Kingdom
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: 2008 e60 530dA 235ps
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Worcestershire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Some GWS require CAFD and Coding, and some don't. If CAFD and Coding is needed:

Connect => Read FA (VO) => Activate FA (VO) => Read (ECU) => Left-Click on GWS => Click on "Detect CAF for SWE" => Select the CAFD from latest I-Level shown (bottom one) => Select OK => Right-Click on GWS (the ECU itself not the underlying CAFD) => Select CODE.
Hello again just completed fitting wheel and gear selector today trying to code gws buy it's not possible as these ECU do not have CAFD by design. Anything else I can do? or just leve it as it is?
Thanks in advance
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2023, 01:18 PM   #3613
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
9965
Rep
38,574
Posts

Drives: 2018 Alpina B6 650ix GC
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack-Strong View Post
Hello again just completed fitting wheel and gear selector today trying to code gws buy it's not possible as these ECU do not have CAFD by design. Anything else I can do? or just leve it as it is?
Thanks in advance
If GWS works, leave it be.
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2023, 01:41 PM   #3614
Jack-Strong
New Member
United Kingdom
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: 2008 e60 530dA 235ps
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Worcestershire

iTrader: (0)

yes it works as it should
Time for software update!
Any suggestions?
Thanks
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2023, 03:03 PM   #3615
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
9965
Rep
38,574
Posts

Drives: 2018 Alpina B6 650ix GC
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack-Strong View Post
yes it works as it should
Time for software update!
Any suggestions?
Thanks
Suggestion for what?
__________________

2018 F06 Alpina B6 650ix GC; Space Grey; Vermillion Red Nappa Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant
2017 F15 X5 xDrive50i MSport; Glacier Silver Metallic; Black Dakota Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant; RSE
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2023, 04:32 PM   #3616
Jack-Strong
New Member
United Kingdom
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: 2008 e60 530dA 235ps
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Worcestershire

iTrader: (0)

Hi witch esys and psdzdata is best to do it and how to configure it to avoid bricking NBT unit
currently using esys 3.30.1 and psdzdata 4.32.15 full
Could you please PM link to the software if update is required
Thanks in advance Jack
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2023, 04:35 PM   #3617
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
9965
Rep
38,574
Posts

Drives: 2018 Alpina B6 650ix GC
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack-Strong View Post
Hi witch esys and psdzdata is best to do it and how to configure it to avoid bricking NBT unit
currently using esys 3.30.1 and psdzdata 4.32.15 full
Could you PM link to the software please
Thanks in advance Jack
PM sent.
__________________

2018 F06 Alpina B6 650ix GC; Space Grey; Vermillion Red Nappa Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant
2017 F15 X5 xDrive50i MSport; Glacier Silver Metallic; Black Dakota Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant; RSE
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2023, 04:19 AM   #3618
Dave NZ
New Member
New Zealand
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: F56 Clubman, F39 X2
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Hamilton, NZ

iTrader: (0)

Help - unable to read FA

I have an F39.

The vehicle was stolen and recovered and the thieves took the head NBT head unit. Why - I have no idea... but the problem I had was that the speedo was not working. So I put the car into a local BMW expert, and when I got the car back the speedo works, but I get multiple errors (airbag, etc) and now I cannot do anything via E-Sys.

Well, I am able to connect but unable to read FA.

I get a PSdZ Error: No FP could be generated from FA "". [C002]
Not all elements of the FA were found in the FA2FP: SALAPA 550
[72]

I have E-Sys 22.06.01 (64 bit) - powered by TokenMaster's Launcher PRO5.2.4

I can see that several SALPA elements have been changed. I think this is causing the issues.

I have a backup of the FA from prior to taking the X2 to the BMW expert.

How do I restore the backup FA to the vehicle when I can't connect via E-Sys?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2023, 11:00 AM   #3619
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
9965
Rep
38,574
Posts

Drives: 2018 Alpina B6 650ix GC
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave NZ View Post
I have an F39.

The vehicle was stolen and recovered and the thieves took the head NBT head unit. Why - I have no idea... but the problem I had was that the speedo was not working. So I put the car into a local BMW expert, and when I got the car back the speedo works, but I get multiple errors (airbag, etc) and now I cannot do anything via E-Sys.

Well, I am able to connect but unable to read FA.

I get a PSdZ Error: No FP could be generated from FA "". [C002]
Not all elements of the FA were found in the FA2FP: SALAPA 550
[72]

I have E-Sys 22.06.01 (64 bit) - powered by TokenMaster's Launcher PRO5.2.4

I can see that several SALPA elements have been changed. I think this is causing the issues.

I have a backup of the FA from prior to taking the X2 to the BMW expert.

How do I restore the backup FA to the vehicle when I can't connect via E-Sys?

Thanks
You have to use Read (ECU) not Read (VCM).

Under E-Sys Options, check box for "Update VCM after TAL execution" then load backed up FA into coding module and VO Code any ECU.
__________________

2018 F06 Alpina B6 650ix GC; Space Grey; Vermillion Red Nappa Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant
2017 F15 X5 xDrive50i MSport; Glacier Silver Metallic; Black Dakota Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant; RSE
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2023, 01:51 AM   #3620
Dave NZ
New Member
New Zealand
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: F56 Clubman, F39 X2
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Hamilton, NZ

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
You have to use Read (ECU) not Read (VCM).

Under E-Sys Options, check box for "Update VCM after TAL execution" then load backed up FA into coding module and VO Code any ECU.


VO now restored to its original. Thanks!

Can you recommend someone who can help me with some remote coding? I need to clear the vin from the head unit, assign it to my vin, program HU, change country and set it up with nav, etc. I think it's beyond my basic skills!

PM me if you have a suggestion.

Thanks again.
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2023, 09:39 AM   #3621
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
9965
Rep
38,574
Posts

Drives: 2018 Alpina B6 650ix GC
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave NZ View Post
VO now restored to its original. Thanks!o
Can you recommend someone who can help me with some remote coding? I need to clear the vin from the head unit, assign it to my vin, program HU, change country and set it up with nav, etc. I think it's beyond my basic skills!

PM me if you have a suggestion.

Thanks again.
Glad it worked.

Sorry, but I really do not know who is offering Remote HU Retrofit Coding.
__________________

2018 F06 Alpina B6 650ix GC; Space Grey; Vermillion Red Nappa Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant
2017 F15 X5 xDrive50i MSport; Glacier Silver Metallic; Black Dakota Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant; RSE
Appreciate 0
      04-12-2023, 08:16 AM   #3622
rosmoke
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: BMW F34 320D
Join Date: Apr 2023
Location: Dublin, Ireland

iTrader: (0)

Can I please get the link for esys & launcher?

I installed e-sys 3.27.1 but I am getting invalid EST Token with e-sys launcher pro 2.8.2.162.

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      04-15-2023, 01:20 AM   #3623
Exexzeus
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: 2012 x3 and 2000 323ci
Join Date: Apr 2023
Location: bc

iTrader: (0)

Hello, my token has invalid/expired.
v2.8.2
Could I please get a link for one that works? Please and thank you!
Appreciate 0
      04-15-2023, 02:09 AM   #3624
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
9965
Rep
38,574
Posts

Drives: 2018 Alpina B6 650ix GC
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosmoke View Post
Can I please get the link for esys & launcher?

I installed e-sys 3.27.1 but I am getting invalid EST Token with e-sys launcher pro 2.8.2.162.

Thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exexzeus View Post
Hello, my token has invalid/expired.
v2.8.2
Could I please get a link for one that works? Please and thank you!
PM's sent.
__________________

2018 F06 Alpina B6 650ix GC; Space Grey; Vermillion Red Nappa Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant
2017 F15 X5 xDrive50i MSport; Glacier Silver Metallic; Black Dakota Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant; RSE
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2023, 05:30 AM   #3625
magicmike119
Registered
3
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: BMW 116D Sport F20
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Lancashire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave NZ View Post
VO now restored to its original. Thanks!

Can you recommend someone who can help me with some remote coding? I need to clear the vin from the head unit, assign it to my vin, program HU, change country and set it up with nav, etc. I think it's beyond my basic skills!

PM me if you have a suggestion.

Thanks again.
Hi, did you get anywhere with the above? I am facing the same issues.

shawnsheridan it looks like your the guru here? Do you have any guides for esys and what would be needed?

I have an enet cable, esys and full psdz. Iím just concerned that if I plug a new head unit in the car it will enter locked mode because the vin wonít match?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

Mike
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2023, 10:34 AM   #3626
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
9965
Rep
38,574
Posts

Drives: 2018 Alpina B6 650ix GC
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by magicmike119 View Post
Hi, did you get anywhere with the above? I am facing the same issues.

shawnsheridan it looks like your the guru here? Do you have any guides for esys and what would be needed?

I have an enet cable, esys and full psdz. Iím just concerned that if I plug a new head unit in the car it will enter locked mode because the vin wonít match?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

Mike
PM sent.
__________________

2018 F06 Alpina B6 650ix GC; Space Grey; Vermillion Red Nappa Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant
2017 F15 X5 xDrive50i MSport; Glacier Silver Metallic; Black Dakota Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant; RSE
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2023, 12:01 PM   #3627
OleKristian
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: F31 320d, E46 M3
Join Date: Apr 2023
Location: Norway

iTrader: (0)

Radio problems

Hello shawnsheridan!

I have an issue with the radio not booting proporly, i see that you are i charge here off the esys software. Could you help me please?
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2023, 12:02 PM   #3628
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
9965
Rep
38,574
Posts

Drives: 2018 Alpina B6 650ix GC
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by OleKristian View Post
Hello shawnsheridan!

I have an issue with the radio not booting proporly, i see that you are i charge here off the esys software. Could you help me please?
PM sent.
__________________

2018 F06 Alpina B6 650ix GC; Space Grey; Vermillion Red Nappa Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant
2017 F15 X5 xDrive50i MSport; Glacier Silver Metallic; Black Dakota Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant; RSE
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2023, 03:09 PM   #3629
Spatch
Enlisted Member
England
3
Rep
35
Posts

Drives: X3 30d M-Sport
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Hi ShawnSheridan,

I have an old version of E-Sys (3.27.1) and PSdzdata (V58.0) but it wont install on my upgraded laptop (was running XP, now running Win7). I used this old software on my 2013 X3 30d some years ago.

It keeps trying to generate tokens, even though it has just generated a token the step before. It seems the E-Sys Launcher cant find the token.

Is there a newer version I should be using?

Many thanks.
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2023, 04:33 PM   #3630
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
9965
Rep
38,574
Posts

Drives: 2018 Alpina B6 650ix GC
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spatch View Post
Hi ShawnSheridan,

I have an old version of E-Sys (3.27.1) and PSdzdata (V58.0) but it wont install on my upgraded laptop (was running XP, now running Win7). I used this old software on my 2013 X3 30d some years ago.

It keeps trying to generate tokens, even though it has just generated a token the step before. It seems the E-Sys Launcher cant find the token.

Is there a newer version I should be using?

Many thanks.
PM sent.
__________________

2018 F06 Alpina B6 650ix GC; Space Grey; Vermillion Red Nappa Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant
2017 F15 X5 xDrive50i MSport; Glacier Silver Metallic; Black Dakota Leather; Executive; B&O; Driving Assistant; RSE
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 AM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST