BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
XBimmers | BMW X3 Forum BMW X3 and X4 Forums | F25 (2011 - 2017) | F26 (2014 - Current) Second Generation BMW X3 (F25) General Forum Coding made Easy: A step by step procedure

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-05-2018, 06:50 PM   #2355
zhoudaniell
Private
5
Rep
78
Posts

Drives: 2014 x3
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Wisconsin

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
PM sent. Cheat Codes are built into E-Sys Launcher.
Thanks! is there a way to "save" all of my codes in case it gets reset again?
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2018, 06:54 PM   #2356
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3237
Rep
17,633
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhoudaniell View Post
Thanks! is there a way to "save" all of my codes in case it gets reset again?
If dealer programs you car, ECU will get a new CAFD, and restoring backed up coding data from old CAFD "A" into new CAFD "B" is not wise. They may not be aligned.

Why bother anyway, when you can recode car in 10 minutes.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      02-06-2018, 03:01 AM   #2357
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1567
Rep
6,999
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
If dealer programs you car, ECU will get a new CAFD, and restoring backed up coding data from old CAFD "A" into new CAFD "B" is not wise. They may not be aligned.

Why bother anyway, when you can recode car in 10 minutes.
E-sys will let you load NCD from different ECU or firmware level, but not write to car.
Appreciate 0
      02-25-2018, 08:59 AM   #2358
moonluv810
Private First Class
87
Rep
110
Posts

Drives: 2018 BMW M3
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Broomfield, CO

iTrader: (0)

Sub!
Appreciate 0
      02-25-2018, 11:26 PM   #2359
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1567
Rep
6,999
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by moonluv810 View Post
Sub!
Or you could use thread tools.
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2018, 12:20 AM   #2360
antixian
Enlisted Member
7
Rep
41
Posts

Drives: car
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: streets of compton

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
hi does VIM work yet in NBT Evo 6 using this method of coding? if so please PM me the details. i've got all the other stuff i wanted coded using carly but VIM is not working for me even though it says it was turned on and i get no errors. it just wont work when i go over 4mph. btw i'm wanting to do this on a F25 - 2017 x3 35i.

Last edited by antixian; 03-07-2018 at 12:33 AM.
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2018, 12:39 AM   #2361
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1567
Rep
6,999
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by antixian View Post
hi does VIM work yet in NBT Evo 6 using this method of coding? if so please PM me the details. i've got all the other stuff i wanted coded using carly but VIM is not working for me even though it says it was turned on and i get no errors. it just wont work when i go over 4mph. btw i'm wanting to do this on a F25 - 2017 x3 35i.
Can be done with Bimmercode.
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2018, 06:47 PM   #2362
zhoudaniell
Private
5
Rep
78
Posts

Drives: 2014 x3
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Wisconsin

iTrader: (0)

what's the most up to date cheat sheet out there?
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2018, 07:55 PM   #2363
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1567
Rep
6,999
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zhoudaniell View Post
what's the most up to date cheat sheet out there?
Launcher Cheat Codes on github.
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2018, 08:47 PM   #2364
zhoudaniell
Private
5
Rep
78
Posts

Drives: 2014 x3
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Wisconsin

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Launcher Cheat Codes on github.
I see the Almaretto.xml - not familiar with github, how do I download into a readable format?
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2018, 12:51 AM   #2365
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1567
Rep
6,999
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zhoudaniell View Post
I see the Almaretto.xml - not familiar with github, how do I download into a readable format?
Pro Launcher will sync. Premium, you must download.

Manual Method:
  1. Go Here.
  2. Individually select Author.xml (eg, Almaretto.xml)
  3. Open corresponding authors *.xml's [C:\Program Files (x86)\TokenMaster\E-Sys Launcher Premium\FDLCodes] in text editor (eg, Notepad++) & paste (replacing existing text) & save.
  4. Right click *.xml & open with IE to verify you copied correctly (it will display similar to text editor if right)

How to make you own Cheat Codes.
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2018, 09:08 AM   #2366
zhoudaniell
Private
5
Rep
78
Posts

Drives: 2014 x3
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Wisconsin

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Pro Launcher will sync. Premium, you must download.

Manual Method:
  1. Go Here.
  2. Individually select Author.xml (eg, Almaretto.xml)
  3. Open corresponding authors *.xml's [C:\Program Files (x86)\TokenMaster\E-Sys Launcher Premium\FDLCodes] in text editor (eg, Notepad++) & paste (replacing existing text) & save.
  4. Right click *.xml & open with IE to verify you copied correctly (it will display similar to text editor if right)

How to make you own Cheat Codes.

Got it, I do actually have the premium version. Do I just download to my desktop and it'll automatically sync? Or do I need to open it specifically from the app?
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2018, 11:40 PM   #2367
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1567
Rep
6,999
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zhoudaniell View Post
Got it, I do actually have the premium version. Do I just download to my desktop and it'll automatically sync? Or do I need to open it specifically from the app?
No you follow instructions outlined to replace existing files in Launcher directory.
Appreciate 0
      03-28-2018, 12:22 PM   #2368
zhoudaniell
Private
5
Rep
78
Posts

Drives: 2014 x3
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Wisconsin

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
No you follow instructions outlined to replace existing files in Launcher directory.
Tried to code the trunk open and close via fob, but when I entered the module it gave me an error and I couldn't get into it. Any ideas?
Appreciate 0
      03-28-2018, 09:51 PM   #2369
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1567
Rep
6,999
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zhoudaniell View Post
Tried to code the trunk open and close via fob, but when I entered the module it gave me an error and I couldn't get into it. Any ideas?
Elaborate on the error and I will help solve.
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2018, 12:45 PM   #2370
Rabiee
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

F10 ---525 i --replacement instrument cluster

Dear friends
i'm new user for esys but i can't understand coding concept
now i have car F10 -- replacement cluster and input new dash but many functions in odometer not working i need coding via esys

please give me way step by step
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2018, 01:57 PM   #2371
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3237
Rep
17,633
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rabiee View Post
Dear friends
i'm new user for esys but i can't understand coding concept
now i have car F10 -- replacement cluster and input new dash but many functions in odometer not working i need coding via esys

please give me way step by step
PM sent. Replacing Kombi is a bit more than basic coding though, especially if it is not same Kombi as original Kombi, and if replacement Kombi is Used and not new. Good luck with it.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2018, 01:06 AM   #2372
darius88
New Member
0
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Lithuania

iTrader: (0)

hi, I changed CIC from 6 to 8 but now lot of things not working.. navigation, parking asist, radio.... How to program correctly with esys
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2018, 02:28 PM   #2373
darius88
New Member
0
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Lithuania

iTrader: (0)

Hi, where could be problem, my navigation on screen inactive after retrofit, and radio no sound.
Appreciate 0
      05-06-2018, 07:47 AM   #2374
voipwizard
New Member
2
Rep
17
Posts

Drives: 2012 BMW X3
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Atlanta, GA

iTrader: (0)

ENET Cable - ISTA+ error programming

Morning guys.

Last week I dropped the Beemer Laptop and destroyed the hard drive. I had in there a working copy of e-sys (i believe) and Ista+. I was able to read faults and clear them, and i ventured into coding my X3. So far so good.

Well here I am trying to rebuild the laptop , this time with an SSD drive that I can toss around

ISTA+ is able to communicate with the car via my ENET cable. Can read the faults but when is time to clear them the following error displays:
Name:  ista programming error.PNG
Views: 178
Size:  6.9 KB

Do you guys know what is missing? I do not have E-Sys on this laptop, and I just finished downloading the PSDZdata_full file (over 100GB)

Thanks so much for your help!
Appreciate 0
      05-06-2018, 04:47 PM   #2375
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1567
Rep
6,999
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by voipwizard View Post
Morning guys.

Last week I dropped the Beemer Laptop and destroyed the hard drive. I had in there a working copy of e-sys (i believe) and Ista+. I was able to read faults and clear them, and i ventured into coding my X3. So far so good.

Well here I am trying to rebuild the laptop , this time with an SSD drive that I can toss around

ISTA+ is able to communicate with the car via my ENET cable. Can read the faults but when is time to clear them the following error displays:
Attachment 1819288

Do you guys know what is missing? I do not have E-Sys on this laptop, and I just finished downloading the PSDZdata_full file (over 100GB)

Thanks so much for your help!
You need to disable programming in ISTA+. Set programming and expert mode to false in registry. Then, you will not get that error.
Appreciate 0
      05-06-2018, 09:26 PM   #2376
voipwizard
New Member
2
Rep
17
Posts

Drives: 2012 BMW X3
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Atlanta, GA

iTrader: (0)

Hey Almaretto thanks for the tip!.
A quick google search produced the registry values that you suggested. Found them and changed the value.
Too late for testing today, tomorrow will check it out
Thanks!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51 PM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST