BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

10-18-2020, 06:23 PM   #1
nckcastello
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2020 X3M Competition

Exclamation 2020 x3mc (f97???) newbie help!!!!

Hi all, I just got a 2020 X3M Competition. It would be considered F97?? I am new to the X series so I am unsure. Please correct me.

Few things I wanted to gain input and help with.

#1. Autostart - the vehicle doesn't have it. Any aftermarket autostart you guys got that work well? Without possibly a second key fob? Maybe to activate through the phone app?

#2. Soundsystem is HK but sounds terrible. I am coming from a 2018 M4 coupe sound system also was HK but I felt bass through the body and sounded crisp. My research points to get the speakers replaced and possibly the AMP by using the BAVSOUND? Any advice/input if you already did replace and how is it??? Any better?

#3. I am looking for a dual dashcam, the biggest thing I am looking for is parking sensor detection overnight. My research shows that Blackvue 900 and Nextbase 622gw is the best dash cam systems. One problem I read about is that the main issue is if you hardwire to your car battery it will drain and create sorts of problems with the BMW system giving all sorts of errors. One solution is to use blackvue 900 and an external battery bank such as Celllink Neo battery pack...question is why not use the Blackvue B-124X Power Magic Ultra Battery Pack? Whats the difference between Power Magic Ultra Battery pack and Power Magic Pro Hardwire Kit? If I were to get the Blackvue 900 and purchase the Cellink Neo Battery pack/Power Magic Ultra battery pack from Blackvue would I still need the Power Magic Pro Hardwire kit or not?

Any and all help would be appreciated.

Lastly,