BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
XBimmers | BMW X3 Forum BMW X3 and X4 Forums | F25 (2011 - 2017) | F26 (2014 - Current) Second Generation BMW X3 (F25) General Forum X3 LCI - known working coding options

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-05-2014, 02:35 PM   #23
PerryGunn
Idiot-in-chief
PerryGunn's Avatar
17
Rep
207
Posts

Drives: around: in: circles:
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by MSport_Jon View Post
i have looked for that string everywhere inside FRM and i havent been able to find it... i am sure that car is able to do it but perhaps this option is listed under another name...
Yes, I did the same - I asked shawnsheriden over in the coding threads as he's one of the coding gurus and he said that the function doesn't exist in the F1x and F25
__________________
X3 F25 LCI 30d M Sport
Alpina Roadster S
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2014, 02:51 PM   #24
MSport_Jon
Lieutenant
United_States
66
Rep
469
Posts

Drives: X3 F25 LCI /// F80 M3 (SOLD)
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bavaria, Germany

iTrader: (2)

hmmm....


it may be... but i willing to bet is listed under another name....
Appreciate 0
      12-13-2015, 01:32 AM   #25
pej7445
Private First Class
United_States
42
Rep
142
Posts

Drives: 2016 X3 M-Sport, X-Drive
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2019 x3 m40i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryGunn View Post
Disabling driver & passenger seatbelt 'bongs'and dash warnings

ACSM Module
- 3000 Ausstattungsflags
-- SBR_FA_GWF_SBR_FA
---> change to aktiv (default:nicht_aktiv)
-- SBR_BF_GWF_SBR_BF
---> change to aktiv (default:nicht_aktiv)
-- SPW_FA
---> change to aktiv (default:nicht_aktiv)
-- SPW_BF
---> change to aktiv (default:nicht_aktiv)

Tested on: UK 20d MSport
Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryGunn View Post
Enabling LIM function ('soft' speed limiter) via Cruise Control SET button

ICM Module
- 3000 daten, F8
-- SLD_Funktion
---> change to aktiv (default:nicht_aktiv)
-- C_Umschaltung_ACC_DCC
---> change to zugelassen (default:unterdruecken)

BKOMBI Module (the name of the KOMBI module may change slightly depending on spec)
- 3003 FZG_Ausstattung, 10
--- SLD_ENABLE
---> change to aktiv (default:nicht_aktiv)

Tested on: UK 20d MSport

What is LIM function?
Appreciate 0
      12-19-2015, 03:28 PM   #26
PerryGunn
Idiot-in-chief
PerryGunn's Avatar
17
Rep
207
Posts

Drives: around: in: circles:
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by pej7445 View Post
What is LIM function?
As mentioned above it's a 'soft' speed limiter - you set the value in the same way as cruise but it allows you to use throttle/brake as normal but, when you get to the set speed, the car won't go any faster.

It's a 'soft' limit as you can 'force' your way past the set speed by pressing harder on the throttle, once you're past the set speed everything works as normal.

This is very useful in the UK where we have a lot of in-town speed cameras as it allows you to keep your eyes on the road without constantly checking the speedo to see if you've accidentally strayed over the posted limit
__________________
X3 F25 LCI 30d M Sport
Alpina Roadster S
Appreciate 0
      01-20-2016, 06:34 PM   #27
NOITALL
Banned
152
Rep
687
Posts

Drives: 4 wheels
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Interwebs

iTrader: (0)

I always missed my E90 "Rest" feature (Residual Heat, when car is off it blows hot air in cabin, so you can shut off the engine and come back to a warm car) on my X3 F25.

The "All" button functions as REST now (but I lost the ALL ability, I cannot synchronize both temps as I used to. No problem for me, as I never understood the reason for it to exist).

Here's the code shared with the community:

Module: IHKA
RESERVIERET_REST_TASTE_VERBAUT
WERTE_01 (Default is WERTE_00)

Cheers!
Appreciate 0
      01-21-2016, 04:41 AM   #28
PerryGunn
Idiot-in-chief
PerryGunn's Avatar
17
Rep
207
Posts

Drives: around: in: circles:
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by I'm wrong View Post
I always missed my E90 "Rest" feature (Residual Heat, when car is off it blows hot air in cabin, so you can shut off the engine and come back to a warm car) on my X3 F25.

The "All" button functions as REST now (but I lost the ALL ability, I cannot synchronize both temps as I used to. No problem for me, as I never understood the reason for it to exist).

Here's the code shared with the community:

Module: IHKA
RESERVIERET_REST_TASTE_VERBAUT
WERTE_01 (Default is WERTE_00)

Cheers!
I don't think we have an 'ALL' button but, from context, I believe you mean the button that sets the passenger side temp settings to match those on the driver's side - this is labelled SYNC in ours.

Thanks for sharing that, I'll try it next time I've got the laptop hooked up to the car
__________________
X3 F25 LCI 30d M Sport
Alpina Roadster S
Appreciate 0
      01-21-2016, 11:38 PM   #29
brainy
New Member
0
Rep
22
Posts

Drives: 340i
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryGunn View Post
As mentioned above it's a 'soft' speed limiter - you set the value in the same way as cruise but it allows you to use throttle/brake as normal but, when you get to the set speed, the car won't go any faster.

It's a 'soft' limit as you can 'force' your way past the set speed by pressing harder on the throttle, once you're past the set speed everything works as normal.

This is very useful in the UK where we have a lot of in-town speed cameras as it allows you to keep your eyes on the road without constantly checking the speedo to see if you've accidentally strayed over the posted limit
If you code the LIM to the cruise control button, can you still use cruise control?
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2016, 06:47 AM   #30
Scandic24
Second Lieutenant
Scandic24's Avatar
Sweden
34
Rep
271
Posts

Drives: X4 30d MSport
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sweden

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by I'm wrong View Post
I always missed my E90 "Rest" feature (Residual Heat, when car is off it blows hot air in cabin, so you can shut off the engine and come back to a warm car) on my X3 F25.

The "All" button functions as REST now (but I lost the ALL ability, I cannot synchronize both temps as I used to. No problem for me, as I never understood the reason for it to exist).

Here's the code shared with the community:

Module: IHKA
RESERVIERET_REST_TASTE_VERBAUT
WERTE_01 (Default is WERTE_00)

Cheers!
Not available? Hmm, I have the REST function (residual heat) in my X4.
I just press the rightmost part of the "fan speed" button and the REST function will start.
(Ofcourse, engine has to be warm, battery must be ok etc.)
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2016, 09:12 AM   #31
PerryGunn
Idiot-in-chief
PerryGunn's Avatar
17
Rep
207
Posts

Drives: around: in: circles:
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by brainy View Post
If you code the LIM to the cruise control button, can you still use cruise control?
Yes cruise still works as before it's just that you can't use the SET button to set the cruise speed

As standard there are four buttons on the steering wheel that relate to cruise
- Activate / Set / Resume and the rocker button

You use Activate to turn on cruise, then you have three ways to set the cruise speed, the SET button, the RESume button or use the rocker to set the speed and activate it

When you activate LIM functionality, the SET button becomes the LIM activation button. You press SET and LIM appears in the dash and a green marker appears on the edge of the speedo at your current speed, you can use the rocker button to move the green indicator around the speedo to set your "max speed" (same as you do with the orange cruise marker)

Now, because you've changed the function of the SET button, it won't set cruise speed anymore and you have to use one of the other two ways of setting cruise speed

The Activate button still turns on cruise but you set the speed by pressing Resume (speed is automatically set at current speed whenever you press Activate) or by using the rocker button to set the speed and activate it at the same time

Hopefully that's clear - it's easier to use than to explain
__________________
X3 F25 LCI 30d M Sport
Alpina Roadster S
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2016, 07:47 PM   #32
martinf79
Captain
martinf79's Avatar
69
Rep
679
Posts

Drives: G05 X5 M50i (on order)
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryGunn View Post
Enable closing of tailgate with keyfob

HKFM Module
- 3010
-- SCH_FBD
---> change to aktiv (default:nicht_aktiv)
-- TASTER_FBD
---> change to aktiv (default:nicht_aktiv)

Tested on: UK 20d MSport
Does this also enable the option to open the tailgate from the fob (or does that already happen by default?)? Sorry ... Picking up a 2015 x3 for my wife on the weekend and want to program this. Does this also enable the option to open from the "button" on the drivers side door that I keep hearing about?
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2016, 08:12 PM   #33
NOITALL
Banned
152
Rep
687
Posts

Drives: 4 wheels
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Interwebs

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martinf79 View Post
Does this also enable the option to open the tailgate from the fob (or does that already happen by default?)? Sorry ... Picking up a 2015 x3 for my wife on the weekend and want to program this. Does this also enable the option to open from the "button" on the drivers side door that I keep hearing about?
The trunk opens with anything (button on fob, button on the trunk lid over the licence plate, and button close to the pedals/door sill).

It only closes (at least in North america) through the button on the trunk lid (or manually pulling the door down). you can code so that it also closes with the buttons on will/fob.

The windows/roof have a similar pattern, and open through fob (holding the button that unlocks the car), buttons on door panel/armrests, and holding the handle to unlock the car, or through the metal key.
You can code it to close them through the methods above (it won't close with the fob without coding).

Cheers
Appreciate 0
      01-25-2016, 05:56 PM   #34
brainy
New Member
0
Rep
22
Posts

Drives: 340i
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryGunn View Post
Yes cruise still works as before it's just that you can't use the SET button to set the cruise speed

As standard there are four buttons on the steering wheel that relate to cruise
- Activate / Set / Resume and the rocker button

You use Activate to turn on cruise, then you have three ways to set the cruise speed, the SET button, the RESume button or use the rocker to set the speed and activate it

When you activate LIM functionality, the SET button becomes the LIM activation button. You press SET and LIM appears in the dash and a green marker appears on the edge of the speedo at your current speed, you can use the rocker button to move the green indicator around the speedo to set your "max speed" (same as you do with the orange cruise marker)

Now, because you've changed the function of the SET button, it won't set cruise speed anymore and you have to use one of the other two ways of setting cruise speed

The Activate button still turns on cruise but you set the speed by pressing Resume (speed is automatically set at current speed whenever you press Activate) or by using the rocker button to set the speed and activate it at the same time

Hopefully that's clear - it's easier to use than to explain
Yes, perfectly explained. Thanks!

Looks like i'll be coding this option once my x3 arrives.

Brian
Appreciate 0
      01-27-2016, 11:47 AM   #35
TomaGo
Private First Class
TomaGo's Avatar
France
77
Rep
180
Posts

Drives: BMW X4
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Thanks for this clear information PerryGunn
Appreciate 0
      01-29-2016, 02:45 AM   #36
Tmost
New Member
Japan
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: 2015 LCI X3 20d Xline
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Sapporo

iTrader: (0)

Thanks PerryGunn!
lead to this thread!!

Now I want to know that Angel Led brightness change(like 40% 50%...).
I just change angel led itself brighter.
Not when headlights on nor daylights on.
FRA module? what function ?
Appreciate 0
      03-04-2016, 08:55 AM   #37
Raymii
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: X3 f25 2012
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Hello,

I've got a problem when coding the LIM function on my 2012 X3 F25 (Warning message about DSP).
Could someone confirm me he tried to code this function and had be successful ?
Appreciate 0
      03-04-2016, 02:54 PM   #38
TomaGo
Private First Class
TomaGo's Avatar
France
77
Rep
180
Posts

Drives: BMW X4
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

I did it sucessfully on a 2015 X4
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2018, 08:13 AM   #39
Cucca1976
New Member
0
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: Bmw x3 f25 futura 2011
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Italia

iTrader: (0)

Hi all.
I tried to encode the set button with LIM but I do not have the encoding LDM_SET_Taste so I do not work. I have a BMW X3 F25 of 2011. Has anyone managed to set it up?
Appreciate 0
      02-12-2018, 10:18 AM   #40
marcoX3
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: X3 F25 Xdrive 20d 2017
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Italy

iTrader: (0)

Hi there!
I'm new owner of one of the last X3 F25 (bought at the end of 2017).

Happy to read of such forum and expecially this post...

I'm particularly interested to add some features like LIM, ASD, beep on doors-lock, folding mirrors on doors-lock, and others....

I was wondering if it is possible to code my car even if it has NBT EVO main unit.

Anyone tried to code recent F25 (2017)?

Thanks!
M
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2018, 09:33 PM   #41
Bambazonke
Private First Class
Bambazonke's Avatar
Australia
23
Rep
130
Posts

Drives: 2016 X3 & 2017 X5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mackay Queensland

iTrader: (0)

Yes I have done some mods on my NBT2 evo and have activated cornering lights using my fog lights in my FRM as I don't have adaptive headlights. You can also activate the blinks on your HUD if you have one.
__________________
Current: MY 17 X5 2.5d sDrive & MY 16 X3 2.0d Motorsport
Previous: 2012 F30 320d, 2006 E90 320d, 1994 E36 318is, 1991 E30 318i, 1987 E30 318i
Appreciate 1
      03-16-2018, 10:14 PM   #42
antixian
Enlisted Member
7
Rep
41
Posts

Drives: car
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: streets of compton

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcoX3 View Post
Hi there!
I'm new owner of one of the last X3 F25 (bought at the end of 2017).

Happy to read of such forum and expecially this post...

I'm particularly interested to add some features like LIM, ASD, beep on doors-lock, folding mirrors on doors-lock, and others....

I was wondering if it is possible to code my car even if it has NBT EVO main unit.

Anyone tried to code recent F25 (2017)?

Thanks!
M
yes you certainly can, i have a late model 2017 x3 35i and have coded a lot of things. i removed the disclaimers, enabled video in motion, folding mirrors on lock, rear view cam when moving backwards, 360 cam view while driving (under 50km/ph - up to 200m), enabled usb video, other video codecs, m sport startup animation, tire pressure with temp, key fob all windows down/moonroof open, key fob all windows up/moon roof closed, unlock doors when car turned off. these are all the ones i remember off the top of my head. may have a few others.

easiest way is to use bimmercode app. if you have iphone get the vgate wifi adapter or android use the bluetooth one.
Appreciate 1
      03-21-2018, 04:57 AM   #43
MSport_Jon
Lieutenant
United_States
66
Rep
469
Posts

Drives: X3 F25 LCI /// F80 M3 (SOLD)
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bavaria, Germany

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryGunn View Post
Enabling LIM function ('soft' speed limiter) via Cruise Control SET button

ICM Module
- 3000 daten, F8
-- SLD_Funktion
---> change to aktiv (default:nicht_aktiv)
-- C_Umschaltung_ACC_DCC
---> change to zugelassen (default:unterdruecken)

BKOMBI Module (the name of the KOMBI module may change slightly depending on spec)
- 3003 FZG_Ausstattung, 10
--- SLD_ENABLE
---> change to aktiv (default:nicht_aktiv)

Tested on: UK 20d MSport

Has anyone tested this feature fully? So in US Spec cars the LIM function shows up on KOMBI in miles per hour and i haven't found a way to make it display in km/h. so whats the big deal you ask??? this is more a problem for US expats or for import vehicles in Europe. Also when you change it to km/h the increments are in either single mile units or 5 miles units depending on the stalk click you select. This means that in when displaying KOMBI in KM units there will be a huge jump between single km clicks and multi km clicks.


Also, i remember that while having Active Cruise Control, there are times that the systems will degrade itself to regular cruise control if one of the sensors has an issue.

This does not happen if you code LIM. The system will disable active cruise control completely if there is a problem with the vehicles sensors. It will not degrade to regular cruise control. it will give you an error saying that cruise control cannot be activated at this time.
Appreciate 0
      03-21-2018, 05:00 AM   #44
MSport_Jon
Lieutenant
United_States
66
Rep
469
Posts

Drives: X3 F25 LCI /// F80 M3 (SOLD)
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bavaria, Germany

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by antixian View Post
yes you certainly can, i have a late model 2017 x3 35i and have coded a lot of things. i removed the disclaimers, enabled video in motion, folding mirrors on lock, rear view cam when moving backwards, 360 cam view while driving (under 50km/ph - up to 200m), enabled usb video, other video codecs, m sport startup animation, tire pressure with temp, key fob all windows down/moonroof open, key fob all windows up/moon roof closed, unlock doors when car turned off. these are all the ones i remember off the top of my head. may have a few others.

easiest way is to use bimmercode app. if you have iphone get the vgate wifi adapter or android use the bluetooth one.
does the late model F25 have now speed limit info with no passing indicator?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 AM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST