BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

07-18-2020, 09:01 AM   #1
chris513
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW X3 Xdrive28i

Dinantronics Sport Tuner Review!

Hey everyone

So a while ago, I bought a used 2014 F25 X3 with the N20 engine. I've always loved tuning cars to try to get more power out of them. After checking available options for the X3, I decided to give the Dinantronics Sport Tuner a try. This is a small black device that plugs into the pressure sensor on the turbo charge pipe. Its fairly inexpensive, only around $250. Basically what it does it tell the car that its making less boost than its supposed to, so the turbo spools a bit more to compensate. I've been using the device for a few months now on my daily driven car and I thought I'd share some of the data I've collected about its performance. Everyone loves data, right?

The devices works via bluetooth with an app for both Android and Iphone. It has 3 performance settings, as well as a stock setting and a valet setting, which reduces the potential boost pressure by -3 psi. But nobody cares about the stock and valet settings. We're here to talk performance!

I have a boost gauge in my car, as well as the boost gauge that comes with the Dinan phone app. I have found that they both give roughly the same numbers, which means the gauge on the app is very accurate. I will also add, that I have installed a basic K&N drop in air filter. Now to the datas!