BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

07-18-2018, 09:40 PM   #1
cozydozy
Registered
Rep
Drives: X3 35i

How to feel comfortable driving my new x3?

First time bimmer driver here who just parted with her first car of 15 years. This may sound a bit ridiculous but after the sales person went through the ins and outs of the x3 with a couple of others congratulating me on my big upgrade, instead of feeling eager to drive, I felt a bit overwhelmed, if not scared. The thing is that there are so many buttons and functions, which stress me a lot as my old car does not have any of these things. All I did was to sit in and start driving. I've been a careful driver over the years but I cannot even believe that I'm feeling slightly intimidated by this thing. How to feel more comfortable driving my new car?
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2018, 10:08 PM   #2
McNuggetz
Private
Rep
Drives: '17 X3 28i, '18 Focus ST

By driving it. Watch YouTube review videos of your car. You may learn a thing or two
Appreciate 1
      07-19-2018, 04:15 AM   #3
lawdude
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 335i ZPP ZSP TiAg MT

Download the BMW Genius App, enter your vehicle, and watch the short videos contained therein.
      07-19-2018, 03:02 PM   #4
rockit2
Private
Rep
Drives: 2011 F25 N55

First off just relax and enjoy your new ride. Take your time , maybe read the owners manual little by little. Start off with the controls as they control everything(lol) then when you see something that you do not know what it does just look it up. When I purchased my first BMW it took me a month or so to understand everything. The key here is relax and have fun !!!!!!
Appreciate 1
      07-21-2018, 06:54 PM   #5
Scout10
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2017 BMW X3 X28i

Don't start off thinking you NEED to know its everything. Because you will not be able to, there is simply too much.