BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
XBimmers | BMW X3 Forum > BMW X3 Forums | F25 (2011 - Current) > Second Generation BMW X3 General Forum » Coding made Easy: A step by step procedure

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-10-2012, 08:03 AM   #375
thecam
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: X3 M-sport
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Italy

Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)

seatbelts

I have tryed to remove the beep for seatbealts and I have readed cheat for F30 but is very different,could someone have fdl for X3?Also start and stop function are differents fdl,someone has got the correct address?
thecam is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      12-10-2012, 08:06 AM   #376
noka
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2013 x35i M-Sport
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: MA

Posts: 321
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by buze View Post
...I saw a few mentions of the "F25 cheat sheet" but no links (unless I missed the obvious??) anyone care to repost it ?
1st page, 1st post by April1, scroll to end and download file: Tested Cheat sheet for F25 April1_v8-01.pdf
__________________
2013 x35i (Space Gray, MSport, CW/CWII, DHP, Premium, Premium Sound, Technology, BMW-Apps)
Retired: '09 C300 4Matic, '09 GTI, '06 750i, '05 C55, '04 R32, '03 M5, '02 GTI, '01 M5, '00 M-Coupe, '00 540i/6, '99 M3 Coupe, '98 M3 Coupe, '96 328i,... '86 4000 CS Quattro... too many to list.
noka is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-10-2012, 10:02 AM   #377
Longbow64
_______
 
Longbow64's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 E90 M3, 13 X3 35i MSport
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Orlando

Posts: 740
iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by thecam View Post
I have tryed to remove the beep for seatbealts and I have readed cheat for F30 but is very different,could someone have fdl for X3?Also start and stop function are differents fdl,someone has got the correct address?
This is what you're looking for. If you make all of these not active, the seat belt warning will never go off again; Auto Start/Stop is below as well:

SeatBeltReminder_SBR_Fahrer
SeatBeltReminder_SBR_Beifahrer
Gurtzustandsanzeige_Fahrer_GWF_GZA_FA
Gurtzustandsanzeige_Beifahrer_GWF_GZA_BF
SBR_PreWarning_Fahrer
SBR_PreWarning_Beifahrer
Initialwarnung_GWF_IW

FH_TUER_AUF_STOP_MAUT
FH_TUER_AUF_STOP_MAUT
__________________

'09 E90 M3 | VF620 SC tuned and coded by BPM | KW V3 | ARC Wheels w/AD08 | OnEighty Lights | AA Signature Exhaust | BMW Performance and IND trim | Recaro Profi and child seats
'13 35i M-Sport X3 | JB4 Stage 1 | BMS Intake | H&R Springs | Gloss black grill | CF Wrap and Coded by me
Longbow64 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-10-2012, 01:03 PM   #378
thecam
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: X3 M-sport
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Italy

Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Longbow64 View Post
This is what you're looking for. If you make all of these not active, the seat belt warning will never go off again; Auto Start/Stop is below as well:

SeatBeltReminder_SBR_Fahrer
SeatBeltReminder_SBR_Beifahrer
Gurtzustandsanzeige_Fahrer_GWF_GZA_FA
Gurtzustandsanzeige_Beifahrer_GWF_GZA_BF
SBR_PreWarning_Fahrer
SBR_PreWarning_Beifahrer
Initialwarnung_GWF_IW

FH_TUER_AUF_STOP_MAUT
FH_TUER_AUF_STOP_MAUT
THXXXXXXXXXXXXX Longbow64 tomorrow I'll do immediately!!

FH_TUER_AUF_STOP_MAUT
FH_TUER_AUF_STOP_MAUT

those are in CAS ecu?

have you got problems with light sensor?I mean sometimes my sensor not uses angel eyes during the day but full lights........
thecam is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      12-10-2012, 04:03 PM   #379
buze
Owner
 
Drives: F25 2.0d Manual
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Berkshire, Powys

Posts: 214
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by noka View Post
1st page, 1st post by April1, scroll to end and download file: Tested Cheat sheet for F25 April1_v8-01.pdf
Thanks for highlighting that, I definitely was over the speed limit when I read the bottom of that post :-)
buze is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      12-10-2012, 07:15 PM   #380
Longbow64
_______
 
Longbow64's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 E90 M3, 13 X3 35i MSport
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Orlando

Posts: 740
iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by thecam View Post
THXXXXXXXXXXXXX Longbow64 tomorrow I'll do immediately!!

FH_TUER_AUF_STOP_MAUT
FH_TUER_AUF_STOP_MAUT

those are in CAS ecu?

have you got problems with light sensor?I mean sometimes my sensor not uses angel eyes during the day but full lights........
Sorry, the lines for Auto Start/Stop are:
CAS 3000 TC/ TC_MSA_DEFAULT_OFF--->Aktiv (Turns Auto Start/Stop off by default; can still be enabled)
CAS 3000 TC/ TC_MSA_MEMORY--->Aktiv (Remembers the last setting)

I'm not sure what you are asking about the lights.
__________________

'09 E90 M3 | VF620 SC tuned and coded by BPM | KW V3 | ARC Wheels w/AD08 | OnEighty Lights | AA Signature Exhaust | BMW Performance and IND trim | Recaro Profi and child seats
'13 35i M-Sport X3 | JB4 Stage 1 | BMS Intake | H&R Springs | Gloss black grill | CF Wrap and Coded by me
Longbow64 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-11-2012, 07:11 AM   #381
thecam
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: X3 M-sport
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Italy

Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)

But i don't have that lines in my cas....
thecam is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      12-11-2012, 08:39 AM   #382
thecam
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: X3 M-sport
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Italy

Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)

With e-sys it is possibile to read and reset error from ECU of the CAR ?
thecam is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      12-11-2012, 07:12 PM   #383
X3Bimmer
Private
 
Drives: '13 X3 35i
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: USA

Posts: 81
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
I created and maintain the F10 Cheat Sheet. Version 3 is released, but Version 4 I have not released yet, which includes the new HUD functionality that came with 47.x firmware.

Is it possible, through coding, to change values for the variable dampeners and steering settings with the DHP option?
X3Bimmer is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-12-2012, 01:43 AM   #384
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,990
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by X3Bimmer View Post
Is it possible, through coding, to change values for the variable dampeners and steering settings with the DHP option?
Not that I know of, although this isn't something I ever looked for.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2012, 06:54 PM   #385
thecam
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: X3 M-sport
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Italy

Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)

beeeep

Noone says how remove start and stop functionality on my X3?I don't have that lines described.....
thecam is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2012, 08:20 PM   #386
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,990
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecam View Post
Noone says how remove start and stop functionality on my X3?I don't have that lines described.....
What is the name of your CAS CAFD?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-14-2012, 02:44 PM   #387
kubanac
New Member
 
Drives: bmw f20
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: europe

Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)

Hi to all,
i would like to post an interesting issue,
how to install and code used mechatronics on bmw f25 or e70,
as we all now that mechatronics is a part of security system.I mean EWS will block used mechatronics and wont reprogramm it,

regards,thank you
kubanac is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-19-2012, 02:37 PM   #388
Tato97
New Member
 
Drives: BMW x3
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: WA DC

Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)

I wanted to post this message to thank the community and specially April that hooked me up with the tools and information to successfully code my vehicle. Maybe some other folks find this note useful in their quest to code their vehicle.

I successfully coded all the items listed in the confirmed F25 test sheet. Of note, it took me several tries to figure out how to code for the DVD in motion (I’m slow, what can I say). The reason is that the second part of that setting is quite different than the other modifications, which are mostly changing from nich_aktiv to aktiv or vice versa. The DVD in motion keys for speedlock_x_kmh_max (and min) in my car (X3 28i Nov ’12 production) were set by default as nich_activ/werte=00. The first time I coded step one and left these two other keys the same. That didn’t work. I finally changed werte=00 to werte=ff and that did the trick but again, this one is different than the other ones.

I also coded successfully: Engine auto off to remember last setting. This one was probably the biggest one for me as I DO NOT like the implementation of this feature in the X3. Don’t know if other BMWs are the same, but this is a crude implementation of auto start. In my wife’s Ford fusion you can’t feel the engine coming on and I have tested other vehicles with MUCH smoother engine start feature than this car (including a ’13 Porsche 911 S). I have also forgotten to shut this feature off a few times and I have reached for the button to disable it and instead have shut the engine off! NOT a good thing. Anyhow, it is done and I’m very happy about it.

Also successful: HUD entertainment display, telephone answering, telephone book, voice commands and blinker. Don’t like the blinker implementation too much as both lights come up with the one flashing…but it can be easily disabled in the menu once the option is there. Eco route in Nav also works.

What didn’t work: HUD display of iBrake distance. Don’t know what this does or how to test it. I do have the setting in the menu now but I don’t think it does anything (probably missing hardware). Display gear in sport mode – that doesn’t work. I reverted the settings back to defaults. High beam assist – I believe I have the camera (or maybe is just a lens or plastic as a place holder) but this setting caused a warning triangle and a ‘camera failure’ with every startup. I changed setting back to factory and eliminated the error.

Overall, fairly strait forward process if you are confortable with technology but you have to be patient and methodical and follow the available instructions.

Again, thanks to everyone in this community for providing the tools and information for getting this done.

Happy coding (and holidays) to all!
Tato97 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-24-2012, 09:04 AM   #389
rory breaker
Private First Class
 
Drives: C63
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NC

Posts: 119
iTrader: (0)

101 question but will the dealer code for you? Specifically harmless things like auto trunk close from the remote, remember last auto start/stop setting, etc.
rory breaker is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-24-2012, 09:17 AM   #390
April1
Love All
 
April1's Avatar
 
Drives: X3 28i 2011
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: San Francisco

Posts: 738
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via Yahoo to April1
Quote:
Originally Posted by rory breaker View Post
101 question but will the dealer code for you? Specifically harmless things like auto trunk close from the remote, remember last auto start/stop setting, etc.
No dealer will code your car.
April1 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-26-2012, 07:24 PM   #391
thecam
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: X3 M-sport
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Italy

Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)

Hi sir do you know how to code sport display please?
Regards
thecam is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      12-26-2012, 07:59 PM   #392
rory breaker
Private First Class
 
Drives: C63
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NC

Posts: 119
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by April1 View Post
No dealer will code your car.
Do BMW performance shops routinely perform this service? Would love to have someone who knows how to do this just activate the things I want from a list. Does this void the warranty? If a dealer can see these changes (can they?) they could easily point to an ECU change you made as the cause for any malfunction, really.
rory breaker is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-26-2012, 10:08 PM   #393
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,990
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecam View Post
Hi sir do you know how to code sport display please?
Regards
HU_CIC / EFF_DYN_SYS_CID = aktiv
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-26-2012, 10:15 PM   #394
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,990
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by rory breaker View Post
Do BMW performance shops routinely perform this service? Would love to have someone who knows how to do this just activate the things I want from a list. Does this void the warranty? If a dealer can see these changes (can they?) they could easily point to an ECU change you made as the cause for any malfunction, really.
No BMW entity, be it a Dealer or a BMW performance shop (unless perhaps they are independant) will code your car.

If you code something obvious, it will be noticeable to your Dealer. However, it does not void your warranty in and of itself. Now if somehow you brick a module, and they can pin that on your coding, then you are likely on the hook for that module. If you are worried about it though, you can just reset the car before you take it to the dealer.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-27-2012, 02:56 PM   #395
Wallo
New Member
 
Drives: X3 F25
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New Jersey

Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)

Hello all, hope you had nice holidays.

I just moved my F25 to Germany and wanted to try coding. I followed the step by step instructions and everything worked as described until I pressed the connect button of E-Sys. The popup opened, but there was no target to be selected. I tested the connection with ZGW_SEARCH several times, and it always worked. I also pinged the IP address, without any issues. I just cannot connect E-Sys. What am I missing? Your help is much appreciated.

Holiday regards from rainy Germany.
Wallo is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      12-27-2012, 03:33 PM   #396
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,990
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wallo View Post
Hello all, hope you had nice holidays.

I just moved my F25 to Germany and wanted to try coding. I followed the step by step instructions and everything worked as described until I pressed the connect button of E-Sys. The popup opened, but there was no target to be selected. I tested the connection with ZGW_SEARCH several times, and it always worked. I also pinged the IP address, without any issues. I just cannot connect E-Sys. What am I missing? Your help is much appreciated.

Holiday regards from rainy Germany.
"No Traget" more than likely the "dist" folders are missing from your installation. The folders should be empty, but they need to be there.

So, make sure that there is a "Dist" folder in each of the Chassis (F01/F10/F25) folders etc.:

e.g. "C:\ESysData\psdzdata\mainseries\F010\F010_12_03_5 1 1\odx\dist"

Name:  E-Sys - Dist Folder.jpg
Views: 605
Size:  30.0 KB
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 AM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST