BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

05-20-2012, 07:11 PM   #1
philtrick123
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: TBA

UK BMW x3 Buying Advice- Please

Hi newbie here...

I'm just planning my next vehicle to buy and the X3 seems to be the prefered if expensive option.
Can anyone help with the following questions-

1- Main Dealer or Internet Broker, I'm keen to use the local dealer but only if I don't pay too much of a premium. Will BMW dealers be willing to match prices, or will I be given the cold shoulder?
2- Can you recommend the cheapest way to purchase/ lease/PCP an X3 in the UK? I'd prefer to have the option to buy.
3- Can you recommend which options are classed as 'essential'. The UK motoring press seem to say that the electronic damping control option should be standard, any ideas on this?
4- Given I generally only keep my cars for 2 years which options are likely to retain there value? I don't want to add options that have zero value come trade in time. Sat-nav looks very expensive on the X3- is it worth £2k+ , when I have sat-nav on my smart phone?
5- Which paint/ interior options will hold there value best? I quite like the bronze colour paint, and red leather interior, but imagine that could limit its value come trade in time.
6- I've seen a seperate thread about delivery times- can I guess at a 4 month delivery time from order for a 2.0d SE, or have times improved?

Thanks in advance
Appreciate 0
      05-20-2012, 09:07 PM   #2
April1
Love All
United_States
Rep
Drives: X3 28i 2011

1. No broker will give you the best deal unless you work hard for it.
2. Link the price to invoice plus xx dollars incl options. Lease or purchase is your decision but as you said you keep the cars for 2 years only then lease could be the better option.