BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

03-18-2022, 07:35 PM   #1
fkperformance
Rep
Drives: F25 X3, e46 330ci

F25 X3 Coding help

Hi all,

I had some coding done on my Pre LCI F25 x3 (retrofit xenon headlights), however now the brake lights are stuck on (only the tail lights, centre light works as it should).

I am relatively new to coding F series with e-sys, the issue I have is that I didn't perform the initial coding so I don't have a factory copy of the FA or SVT to compare changes.

Is anyone able to screen shot what the normal coding for the brake lights should be for Pre-LCI X3? I can then go through and find the anomaly hopefully.

I did find the following post which suggests that coding xenons will change some brake light parameters, I checked the relevant parameters as mentioned in this thread and corrected them, but still no dice:

https://x3.xbimmers.com/forums/showt...t=factory+cafd

Cheers,
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2022, 02:49 PM   #2
okayr
Private First Class
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2014 BMW X3 xDrive28i

Did you retrofit a LCI front/xenons?
Regardless, I should have my FRM saved on my coding laptop I can send you an old NCD to compare. Just be careful comparing, I am in the US with factory Xenon.
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2022, 04:53 PM   #3
fkperformance
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by okayzac View Post
Did you retrofit a LCI front/xenons?
Regardless, I should have my FRM saved on my coding laptop I can send you an old NCD to compare. Just be careful comparing, I am in the US with factory Xenon.
Yes I retrofitted the whole front end with xenons. Is yours pre-LCI? Thank you for sending the file through!
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2022, 05:59 PM   #4
okayr
Private First Class
United_States
Rep

Yup. Did it help at all?
I do have the lighting package though so I have the LED taillights, not sure if yours was xenon before the retrofit.
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2022, 01:21 AM   #5