BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

11-13-2016, 01:05 AM   #1
SimplySpoons
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2017 F25 X3 xLine

Order placed! 2017 X3 xDrive28i

Hey there!

I'm new to XBimmers, and placed an order for a 2017 X3 xDrive28i a couple of weeks ago. I came from the Volvo world a 2001 XC70, and while I love that car, I just got sick of repairing all the little things. I'd fix one thing, and immediately after, something else would break. I also spend lots of time in the Subaru dragcar world, but the STi simply isn't a comfortable daily driver anymore hahaha

Originally, I was considering a 2017 Volvo V60, a 2017 X1, or a 2017 X3. Test drove all three, and the X3 stood out to me, and put a smile on my face while driving it.

The V60 was great, and looked awesome, but the interior and infotainment system simply wasn't up to par with BMW's, although I did love its electronically heated windshield, as I live in Vermont and it can get quite chilly here.

While test driving the X1, it just seemed a little too small for my liking. So, decided on the X3.

I ordered mine in Deep Sea Blue Metallic with the Saddle Brown Nevada Leather/Burl Walnut Trim interior, with the following packages/options:

xLine
Cold Weather
Driver Assistance
Driver Assistance Plus
Lighting package (Adaptive LEDs and Automatic High Beams)
Premium Package
Harman Kardon sound system
Technology Package

I was torn between the Melbourne Red and the Deep Sea Blue, and after seeing some recent pictures of the Deep Sea Blue on here, I just couldn't turn it down.

I also had some trouble deciding between the xLine and M-Sport packages, and I found myself preferring the xLine's wheels and fender flares, even though I really like the M-Sport's front bumper. If I could somehow mix-and-math the M-Sport's front bumper onto the xLine package, I would hahaha