BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

12-30-2023, 11:46 AM   #1
Motivology
'14 M6 GC Comp Owner
Rep
Drives: 2014 BMW M6 GC Comp

Question Owners of X4M Competition - Your Thoughts / Experience?

I am looking at X4M Competition as my potential sports daily SUV when I don’t need to drive my big truck.

What are your thoughts about these X4M Comps - pros and cons as a daily, must have optional package(s), what to look out for when inspecting / PPI’ing, etc.? Any known issues, especially costly repairs / maintenance?

I would appreciate your feedback and experience on these. I was looking at ’21 M5 Comps but I am a real estate consultant and some times I have to haul things (usually for sale/broker open signs) so that’s why I’m looking at the X4M.

Right now, I have my eye on an X4M I really like.

Thanks.
-DK

PFA
Appreciate 1
chrisk03153.00
      12-30-2023, 12:14 PM   #2
thestimp
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 22 X3MC MBB - C-17 Globemaster

Garage List
2022 X3mC  [10.00]
2016 BMW M3  [0.00]
X4 has the same cargo space as the M5, if you get it, get it fully loaded, drive assist is a must. No known issues unless you tune it, then you'll probably want to get the rear diff bolt upgraded. Thats about it...
Appreciate 1
cfm56d7b5886.00
      12-30-2023, 03:48 PM   #3
cfm56d7b
Lieutenant General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2017 440i Gran Coupe & 2015 X5

Joining the discussion. Also looking for X4M Comp in San Marino Blue (sadly a true unicorn).
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2023, 05:28 PM   #4
Mnfamilyguy2020
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 2020 X4MC 2018 RR