BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
XBimmers | BMW X3 Forum > BMW X3 Forums | F25 (2011 - Current) > Second Generation BMW X3 General Forum » F25 Coding Wishlist & Findings

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-07-2012, 09:05 AM   #23
jdg857
Enlisted Member
 
jdg857's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 X3 XDrive 28i
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Santa Fe, NM

Posts: 33
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBender View Post
BTW what about adding engine rpm's to HUD like on E series, is it possible?
I believe you need the M HUD to get rpms.
__________________
1974 2002 that was fun
1986 325 cinnabar red black leather cool
1994 325 smooth as a gravy sandwich
2011 X3 after a long dry spell, the fun is back.
jdg857 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-07-2012, 03:20 PM   #24
BBender
Private
 
Drives: X3
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ZZ

Posts: 86
iTrader: (0)

As far as I know, its just a software difference...
BBender is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-07-2012, 09:40 PM   #25
stactum
Private
 
Drives: Getting X3 for Wifey
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Oconomowoc, WI USA

Posts: 68
iTrader: (0)

Just coded sport display on my 28i X3 and they by default display hp and Torque.
Just wanted to share this.
stactum is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-10-2012, 10:21 AM   #26
lbjgh
Major
 
lbjgh's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 AW X3 M-Sport
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North of Toronto

Posts: 1,451
iTrader: (0)

... just an irritant but I'd like to see the Office feature open messages as opposed to contacts.

That, or just open the office menu one level up so that I could open messages or contacts without having to back though the iDrive menu.
__________________
2013, AW, xDrive35i, M Sport Package, Technology Package, Dynamic Comfort Package, Premium Package, 3M Clear Bra, Euro foglight switch, a few coded fixes
lbjgh is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      08-15-2012, 09:14 PM   #27
jaydaman93
Registered
 
Drives: 2011 bmw x3 28i
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: CT

Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)

hi is it possible to get angel eyes on the x3? I am new at coding but i have been seeing this angel eyes mod everywhere. Can you code this or do you have to install new lights? I have the x3 28i with tech package and regular lights, i didnt upgrade lights. Is it still possible?
jaydaman93 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-15-2012, 10:46 PM   #28
X3vader
New Member
 
Drives: 2013 BMW X3
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Orange County

Posts: 23
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2013 BMW X3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaydaman93
hi is it possible to get angel eyes on the x3? I am new at coding but i have been seeing this angel eyes mod everywhere. Can you code this or do you have to install new lights? I have the x3 28i with tech package and regular lights, i didnt upgrade lights. Is it still possible?
You would have to get new headlights with the xenon option, then code it, adaptive function won't work, unless you get the adaptive module, then you must code that as well. Found some 2012 x3 xenon headlights on eBay for 700.
X3vader is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-18-2012, 03:38 PM   #29
Tangsta
Private
 
Drives: AW F25
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Calgary

Posts: 76
iTrader: (0)

Anyone manage to code sport displays on a 2011?
I tried doing it on someone else's x3 and the gauges showed up as bars instead of dials, and it didn't seem to work.
Tangsta is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-20-2012, 07:18 AM   #30
Max3Factor
Private First Class
 
Max3Factor's Avatar
 
Drives: X3 xDrive20d M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: UK, S.E. London

Posts: 129
iTrader: (0)

I have a major need to change the max height of the electic tailgait to be between the current 4 and 5 setting. Is that codeable ?

Thanks Max3
__________________
X3 xDrive20d M Sport, Space Grey, Black Nevada, Auto, 18" 368M, Xenons, Servotronic, Bootlid powered, Sun glass, Mirrors folding, Extd Storage, Media Pro, Mobile Apps, DAB, Business Sound, BMW Service Inc.
Max3Factor is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      08-28-2012, 04:52 AM   #31
Randeyman
New Member
 
Drives: 2013 X3 28i
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kaiserslautern Germany

Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdg857 View Post
OK how about

HU_CICHB
3002
RADIO_COUNTRY (Radio Country for FM/AM Radio)

variants include
us
ece
japan
australien

Update: I changed this to ece and it gives even numbered frequencies.
Just to let you know.... I finally got it done and this code change indeed does change the FM to 100khz spacing - so that even numbered frequencies can be tuned (i.e. 97.2 101.4 etc) BUT/AND it also changes the AM band spacing to 9khz (instead of 10khz like the US) so I can receive frequencies like 1107, 873 etc. which is GOOD!

However... I am experiencing other unwanted side effects that involve odd/incorrect character display (letters/numbers) in the radio tuner mode/display that sometimes show two numbers on top of each other OR a check-mark ( √ ) in places it shouldn't be OR on top of a number/letter. Its not everywhere -but its certainly annoying. Apparently (unless I did something stupid) there is another coding change I need to make - I just don't know where to start.
Any thoughts out there?

THANKS!
Randeyman is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-10-2012, 07:22 AM   #32
BMWs
Private
 
Drives: 2012 X3 35i
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pittsburgh

Posts: 69
iTrader: (0)

Just wanted to report a confirmed X3 code to show gear (S1-S7) in sport mode instead of DS.

EGS / 3000 Applikation
Sportschalter_alt = aktiv
Sportschalter = aktiv
BMWs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      09-10-2012, 03:37 PM   #33
lbjgh
Major
 
lbjgh's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 AW X3 M-Sport
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North of Toronto

Posts: 1,451
iTrader: (0)

ooh, that is neat... me like.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWs View Post
Just wanted to report a confirmed X3 code to show gear (S1-S7) in sport mode instead of DS.

EGS / 3000 Applikation
Sportschalter_alt = aktiv
Sportschalter = aktiv
__________________
2013, AW, xDrive35i, M Sport Package, Technology Package, Dynamic Comfort Package, Premium Package, 3M Clear Bra, Euro foglight switch, a few coded fixes
lbjgh is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      09-13-2012, 11:46 AM   #34
mge.92
SPEED RACER
 
mge.92's Avatar
 
Drives: X3 28I M SPORT
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Washington DC

Posts: 256
iTrader: (0)

Anyone near the DC area willing to code my x3 ... willing to compensate!
mge.92 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      09-19-2012, 05:59 PM   #35
X3Bimmer
Private
 
Drives: '13 X3 35i
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: USA

Posts: 81
iTrader: (0)

What is needed to get lane departure? I have a '13 35i w/ tech and convenience package. Is it simply a coding issue then?
X3Bimmer is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-19-2012, 09:50 PM   #36
shivpt
New Member
 
Drives: 2011 X3 (Second Generation)
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Chicago, US

Posts: 18
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to shivpt
Compass and Video from USB

Wondering if it is possible to get digital compass on either control cluster or CIC.
And also a thought if there is no need for extra hardware is it possible to code to play video from USB drive?
__________________
Shiv
shivpt is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      10-11-2012, 10:17 PM   #37
lbjgh
Major
 
lbjgh's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 AW X3 M-Sport
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North of Toronto

Posts: 1,451
iTrader: (0)

Hey guys, I finally got around to do some coding... works like a charm!

Anyway, USA 35i have Adaptive Light Control with the HID headlights, i.e. turn headlights for better cornering lighting.

In Canada we only get auto leveling.

I'm wondering if coding can enable Adaptive Light Control on the Canadian models or if our cars are missing the hardware.

Thoughts?
__________________
2013, AW, xDrive35i, M Sport Package, Technology Package, Dynamic Comfort Package, Premium Package, 3M Clear Bra, Euro foglight switch, a few coded fixes
lbjgh is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      10-12-2012, 01:09 PM   #38
Alligator69
Private First Class
 
Drives: X3 F25 2.0d Mineral Silver
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Italy

Posts: 143
iTrader: (0)

ALC implies also hardware. It's not just coding.
Alligator69 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-17-2012, 04:50 PM   #39
X3vader
New Member
 
Drives: 2013 BMW X3
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Orange County

Posts: 23
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2013 BMW X3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWs View Post
Just wanted to report a confirmed X3 code to show gear (S1-S7) in sport mode instead of DS.

EGS / 3000 Applikation
Sportschalter_alt = aktiv
Sportschalter = aktiv
hmmmm.... i changed these 2 settings, and did nothing to my x3
X3vader is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      11-20-2012, 11:30 PM   #40
Marathon Man
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 2013 X3
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Houston

Posts: 30
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by X3vader View Post
hmmmm.... i changed these 2 settings, and did nothing to my x3
I made this change with no results, too. I found out this only works if you have the sport transmission.
Marathon Man is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-24-2012, 01:08 AM   #41
Longbow64
_______
 
Longbow64's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 E90 M3, 13 X3 35i MSport
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Orlando

Posts: 742
iTrader: (4)

Got my cable and software in the mail today, so let the coding begin.

Today I coded:
DVD, iPhone (requires the media cradle), and digital owner's manual in motion (Don't change the SPEEDLOCK default, just change the Werte value to FF on both)
Unlock the doors when engine is stopped
Close/open mirrors with Comfort Access
Close Tailgate through button on the drivers side
Disabled iDrive, camera disclaimer
Disabled seat belt warning (just the weight of the laptop was setting off, so now its gone)
Added tire psi/temp to TPMS screen
Set the auto start/stop default to off and to remember the last selected setting
Opening doors (front and/or back) does not interrupt the window roll up operation
Fog lights turn on with high beams
Entertainment details in the HUD (displays when you cycle through the entertainment options from the steering wheel)
Top view sped limit delete. I deleted the rear view limits too but it wouldn't go away automatically once you go into drive so I set it back

Still working on getting the M tach to display on the HUD

I also tried to add the menu for xDrive Torque Distribution, but it's grayed out
__________________

'09 E90 M3 | VF620 SC tuned and coded by BPM | KW V3 | ARC Wheels w/AD08 | OnEighty Lights | AA Signature Exhaust | BMW Performance and IND trim | Recaro Profi and child seats
'13 35i M-Sport X3 | JB4 Stage 1 | BMS Intake | H&R Springs | Gloss black grill | CF Wrap and Coded by me
Longbow64 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-24-2012, 10:30 PM   #42
dalesbmw
New Member
 
Drives: 2013 X3 28i Sport
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

My 2013 X3 (28i) has had HD reception issues. It will fad in and out of HD. I was told my software update should help it, however I still have the issue. Is that what you're experiencing ?
dalesbmw is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      11-24-2012, 10:57 PM   #43
Longbow64
_______
 
Longbow64's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 E90 M3, 13 X3 35i MSport
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Orlando

Posts: 742
iTrader: (4)

No issues with the HD radio. I added the entertainment details to be displayed on the HUD. Going in and out of HD is normal and is pretty annoying. I usually just listen to SAT radio or iPhone.
__________________

'09 E90 M3 | VF620 SC tuned and coded by BPM | KW V3 | ARC Wheels w/AD08 | OnEighty Lights | AA Signature Exhaust | BMW Performance and IND trim | Recaro Profi and child seats
'13 35i M-Sport X3 | JB4 Stage 1 | BMS Intake | H&R Springs | Gloss black grill | CF Wrap and Coded by me
Longbow64 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-25-2012, 03:02 PM   #44
Teemo Panda
*Bimmerpost Plasti Dip Guru*
 
Teemo Panda's Avatar
 
Drives: E53, E46-M3, E70, F25-X3
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: New Jersey (NJ)

Posts: 1,178
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2013 BMW X3  [2.83]
Quote:
Originally Posted by X3Bimmer
What is needed to get lane departure? I have a '13 35i w/ tech and convenience package. Is it simply a coding issue then?
I read somewhere for the E series that it would require additional hardware, guessing the F series is no different.
__________________
Teemo Panda is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 AM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST